Biographical Information

City of Residence: Hilliard

Occupation: OHPA Commissioner


Committee Membership

Emergency Management Committee
Secretary Treasurer, Ocean Highway and Port Authority 2016-2017​, 2019-2020



The Florida Seaports Council, Inc.

Fernandina Maritime Exchange

Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, & Yulee Chambers of Commerce

Greater Nassau Chamber of Commerce

Carrol Franklin
Serving the citizens of District 4


Contact Information

Phone: (904) 845-3802

Mailing Address:

Ocean Highway and Port Authority
86130 License Rd, Suite 9
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

Term Dates

First elected: 11/16/2010

Current term: 11/19/2018– 11/19/2022

Contact Commissioner Franklin

Simply fill out the form below in its entirety and click 'Send':

Port Director

Christopher T. Ragucci

(904) 990-1400 (o)

(917) 836-2880 (c)

Christopher Ragucci

Port Operations

Office: (904) 990-1400

General Contact

Office: (904) 491-7422
Fax: (904) 432-0229

Find us

OHPA of Nassau County
86130 License Road, Suite 9
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

Mission Statement

The “Ocean Highway and Port Authority was created in 1941 and authorized to carry out public purposes to benefit to the citizens of the County of Nassau and the State of Florida.”

(Ch. 21418,S12.Sp. Acts 1941)

Fiscal year runs from

October 1 - September 30.


Ocean Highway and Port Authority was established in 1941 by the Florida Legislature. Read our charter here.

OHPA does not endorse any private sector business and only lists names of businesses on this site as an aid to the job seeking public. 

Privacy Policy.

  • Facebook Social Icon